Oats: nutrition and preparations

Browse rolled and steel-cut oats alongside plain oatmeal prepared with water. Flavored cereals and mixed breakfast dishes are excluded.

8 source records

The group heading is a navigation aid. Read the full food name for cooking state, edible part, added fat, salt or sugar. A raw or dry record is not a recommendation to eat the food uncooked.

Compare selected forms per 100 g

These are independent USDA records, not measurements of the same food before and after cooking. Water content, edible part and added ingredients can differ; equal weights are not equivalent portions.

Reported USDA nutrient amounts per 100 g. A dash means not reported or incompatible units, not zero.
NutrientCereals, oats, regular and quick, not fortified, drySR Legacy · FDC 173904Cereals, oats, regular and quick, unenriched, cooked with water (includes boiling and microwaving), without saltSR Legacy · FDC 173905Difference (second − first)
Energy (kcal)37971-308
Protein (g)13.152.54-10.61
Carbohydrates (g)67.712-55.7
Fat (g)6.521.52-5
Dietary Fiber (g)10.11.7-8.4
Sodium (mg)64-2

A dash means not reported, not zero. Differences describe these records only and do not measure nutrient retention or health effects.

Adjust portions in the comparison tool

Raw or dry

Cooked or roasted

Other source-described forms